The Department is proud to have an erudite faculty and alumni well established in reputed institutions all over the world. Dr. Ruma Basu and Dr. Ballari Chakraborty Head of the Dept are actively engaged in pioneering research in collaboration with different universities and research institutes under DST, UGC, DRDO and CSIR sponsored research projects. Dr. Ruma Basu has supervised the Ph.D work of two scholars and has two scholars currently registered under her. Dr. Ballari Chakraborty has also supervised the Ph.D work of two scholars and has one scholar currently registered under her.

Some graduates from this dept. are placed in good positions in reputed IT companies through campus interviews held in their third year. Others pursue post-graduation courses in different Universities in India.


Sri Supriya Banerjee M. Sc. GLI
Dr. Ruma Basu M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Dr. Ballari Chakraborty M.Sc., Ph.D. (Head of the Department) Associate Professor
Dr. Madhumita Basu M. Sc., Ph.D Associate Professor
Dr. Saumya Sankar Mitra M.Sc., Ph.D. Guest Lecturer
Sm. Madhurima Chatterjee M.Sc Guest Lecturer
Sm. Rishmita Ghosh M.Sc Guest Lecturer
Sri. Tanmoy Singha M.Sc. Guest Lecturer