The college boasts of an impressive ex-student community which includes eminent academicians and researchers, politicians and administrators, honourable judges of the high court, prominent figure in the world of literature, art and culture, and sports personalities. The Alumni Association of our college is coordinated by Smt. Kanika Chatterjee (Secretary). Former Members of Parliament, Smt. Gita Mukherjee, Smt. Purabi Mukherhjee, and current M.P. Smt. Satabdi Roy, former Legislator, Smt. Maya Banerjee, former V.C. of Rabindra Bharati University, Smt. Bharati Mukherjee, honourable judges of the Calcutta High Court, Justice Bijoya Nag and Justice Padma Khastagir, are ex-students of our college.

Smt. Mamata Banerjee the present Honourable Chief Minister of West Bengal is one of our distinguished alumin.

Jogamaya Devi college is proud to have its alumni an endless list of prominent figures on the field of literature and culture including Maiteyee Devi, Smt. Mahasweta Devi, Smt. Karuna Bandyopadhyay, Smt. Bijoya Roy, Smt. Uma Das Gupta, Smt. Bani Ghhosal, Smt. Purba Dam, Smt. Bandana Sen, Smt. Sriradha Bandyapadhyay and Smt. Kaushiki Chakraborty desikan. Noted danseuse, Smt. Amala Sankar was one of our early early students and also a champion in Javelin.

Our Alumni also include eminent Sports figure like Poulomi Ghatak (table tennis Champion) and Alpana Dam (Mountaineering). One of our student was a member of the National Cricket team.